MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF November 10, 2015

EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13th Floor Auditorium 1 John Fitch Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08625

Present: Committee Member Douglas Ianni, Committee Member Michele Liebtag, Committee Member Parthenopy (Patty) A. Bardis, Committee Member Joseph Glover

I. CALL TO ORDER

The call to order was read, and the meeting commenced at approximately 1:30 p.m.

II. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION:

2015-345 Karen H. Jentis

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>grant</u> the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. Ms. Liebtag recused herself from consideration.

2015-348 Melissa M. Foulk

New Jersey Department of Children and Families

The application was withdrawn by the applicant.

2015-377 John M. Bowers

Hunterdon Developmental Center

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Mr. lanni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-378 David Walls

Washington Township Public Schools

2015-379 Jacqueline M. Stevenson

Palmyra School District

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>grant</u> the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-380 Alishia N. Pempleton

Trenton Psychiatric Hospital

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-381 Margaret C. Sloan

Bergenfield School District

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-382 Diane B. Pesce

Northern Valley Regional High School

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-383 Allyson M. Mehley

New Jersey Historic Preservation Office

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. Ms. Liebtag recused herself from consideration.

2015-384 Victoria J. Goldman

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

Mr. Glover moved to grant the application. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. Ms. Liebtag recused herself from consideration. The Committee ordered that the exemption be granted only until January 1, 2017 at which time it will expire.

2015-385 Usman Cughtai

Hunterdon Developmental Center

Ms. Liebtag moved to <u>grant</u> the application. Mr. lanni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-386 Allyssa M. Platts

Long Branch Public School District

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application without prejudice. Mr. Glover seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-387 Andre L. Brown

New Jersey Office of Information Technology

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application without prejudice. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-388 Madeline R. Ehelebe

Mercer County Community College

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion. Ms. Bardis and Mr. Glover voted against granting the exemption. The application was <u>denied</u> 2-2.

Bergen County Technical Schools

2015-389 Denise Friedland

Ms. Liebtag moved to <u>grant</u> the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The Committee ordered that the exemption be granted only until January 1, 2017 at which time it will expire.

2015-390 Michele M. Mahon

Washington Township Board of Education

Ms. Bardis moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0

2015-391 Laura L. Gardner

Belvidere School District

Ms. Liebtag moved to <u>grant</u> the application. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-392 Erica B. Gracia-Cedeno

Phillipsburg School District

2015-393 Neil S. Yellin

New Jersey Transit

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-394 Ralph Kane

Cinnaminson Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-395 Joseph S. Herring

Mercer County Superior Court

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. Ms. Liebtag recused herself from consideration. The Committee ordered that the exemption be granted only until January 1, 2017 at which time it will expire.

2015-396 Susan W. Kayne

Kean University

The application was withdrawn by the applicant.

2015-397 LaShonda T. Burley

Ann Klein Forensic Center

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application without prejudice. Mr. Glover seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-398 Earl S. Johnson

New Jersey Transit

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application without prejudice. Mr. Glover seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-399 Christopher L. Myers

Hunterdon Developmental Center

2015-400 Margaret Blickenderfer

Clinton Board of Education

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-401 Richard T. Brizell Jr.

Wawayanda State Park

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-402 Craig S. Konyk

Kean University

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The Committee ordered that the exemption be granted only until January 1, 2017 at which time it will expire.

2015-403 Melissa S. Gustafson

Frenchtown Borough Police Department

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. Ms. Liebtag recused herself from consideration.

2015-404 Douglas K. Ford

Newark Public Schools

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Mr. lanni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-405 Ylva M. Valverde

Paterson Public Schools

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-406 Michael P. Bloom

Oxford Central School

2015-407 Terry L. Robertson

New Jersey Department of Transportation

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application without prejudice. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-408 Lissa S. Johnson

Trenton Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-409 Danielle M. Bursk

New Jersey State Council on the Arts

Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-410 William T. Daves

New Jersey Department of Children and Families

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-411 Laura T. Philip

Green Brook Board of Education

The application was withdrawn by the applicant.

2015-412 Stephen G. Philip

Hunterdon Central Regional High School

The application was withdrawn by the applicant.

2015-413 Sean M. Cameron

New Jersey Transit

2015-414 Kim D. Bernard

New Jersey Department of Treasury

Ms. Bardis moved to <u>deny</u> the application without prejudice. Mr. Glover seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. Mr. Ianni recused himself from consideration.

2015-415 Heather M. Kelley

Kean University

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-416 Kent Christner

Borough of Bergenfield

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2015-417 Connie L. Sherrill

New Jersey Department of Treasury

Ms. Bardis moved to <u>deny</u> the application without prejudice. Mr. Glover seconded the motion, which passed 2-1. Mr. lanni recused himself from consideration.

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: MEETING OF OCTOBER 13, 2015

Ms. Liebtag moved to approve the minutes. Mr. lanni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

IV. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

There were no administrative items discussed.

V. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business, Ms. Liebtag moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

The meeting ended at approximately 3:50 p.m.